Cinema

Opening Hours

Box Office Mon | 10am - 5.30pm

Tue-Sat | 10am - 7.30pm
(or until start of the last event)

Sun | Opens one hour before start of first event, closes after start of last event


Cinema In A New Light: Women Directors in Iranian Cinema followed by a screening of Nahid image
A New Light: Lecture 4 Wed 24 Oct 13:30
Broadcasts Royal Opera House: Die Walküre Live Broadcast image
Royal Opera House: Die Walküre Live Broadcast Sun 28 Oct
Cinema Smallfoot image
Smallfoot [PG] Selected dates from Mon 29 Oct to Fri 02 Nov 14:00
Cinema Berwick Film Society: Custody image
Berwick Film Society: Custody [15] Tue 30 Oct 19:30
Cinema Autism Friendly Screening: Smallfoot image
Autism Friendly Screening: Smallfoot [PG] Wed 31 Oct 14:00
Cinema BlacKkKlansman image
BlacKkKlansman [15] Tue 06 Nov 19:30
Cinema In A New Light: What is Sound Design? followed by a screening of Mirror image
A New Light: Lecture 5 [U] Wed 07 Nov 13:30
Broadcasts NT Live: Allelujah! Filmed in front of a live audience image
NT Live: Allelujah! Filmed in front of a live audience [15] Thu 08 Nov
Cinema A Star Is Born image
A Star Is Born [15] Selected dates from Sat 10 Nov to Fri 30 Nov 19:30
Broadcasts Royal Ballet: La Bayadere Live Broadcast image
Royal Ballet: La Bayadere Live Broadcast Tue 13 Nov
Cinema Dementia Friendly Screening: Calamity Jane image
Dementia Friendly Screening: Calamity Jane [U] Wed 14 Nov 14:00
Cinema A Night at The Cinema in 1914 image
A Night at The Cinema in 1914 [PG] Wed 14 Nov 18:00
Cinema A Farewell to Arms (1932) image
A Farewell to Arms (1932) [PG] Wed 14 Nov 20:00
Broadcasts Funny Girl - The Musical image
Funny Girl - The Musical [PG] Thu 15 Nov
Cinema Bohemian Rhapsody image
Bohemian Rhapsody [12A] Selected dates from Fri 16 Nov to Wed 21 Nov 19:30
Cinema Berwick Film Society: Lost in Paris image
Berwick Film Society: Lost in Paris [12A] Tue 20 Nov 19:30
Cinema In A New Light: Cinema and the Senses followed by a screening of Perfume: the Story of a Murderer image
A New Light: Lecture 6 [15] Wed 21 Nov 13:30
Cinema First Man image
First Man [12A] Selected dates from Fri 23 Nov to Tue 27 Nov 19:30
Cinema Venom image
Venom [15] Sat 24 Nov 19:30
Cinema Johnny English Strikes Again image
Johnny English Strikes Again [PG] Wed 28 Nov 19:30
Broadcasts The King and I: From The London Palladium image
The King and I: From The London Palladium [12A] Thu 29 Nov
Cinema Berwick Film Society: In Between image
Berwick Film Society: In Between [15] Tue 04 Dec 19:30
Broadcasts Royal Ballet: The Nutcracker Encore Broadcast image
Royal Ballet: The Nutcracker Encore Broadcast [12A] Wed 05 Dec
Cinema A Simple Favour image
A Simple Favour [15] Thu 06 Dec 19:30
Cinema Dementia Friendly Screening: White Christmas image
Dementia Friendly Screening: White Christmas [U] Wed 12 Dec 14:00
Cinema Crazy Rich Asians image
Crazy Rich Asians [12A] Selected dates from Wed 12 Dec to Thu 13 Dec 19:00
Cinema Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald image
Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald [TBC] Selected dates from Fri 14 Dec to Thu 20 Dec 19:00
Cinema It's A Wonderful Life image
It's A Wonderful Life [U] Sat 22 Dec 17:00
Cinema The Greatest Showman Sing-a-long image
The Greatest Showman Sing-a-long [PG] Mon 24 Dec 13:30
Cinema André Rieu New Year's Concert from Sydney 2019 image
André Rieu New Year's Concert from Sydney 2019 [12A] Selected dates from Sat 05 Jan to Sun 06 Jan 19:00
Cinema Berwick Film Society: Scribe image
Berwick Film Society: Scribe [15] Tue 08 Jan 19:30
Cinema Dementia Friendly Screening: Jailhouse Rock image
Dementia Friendly Screening: Jailhouse Rock [U] Wed 16 Jan 14:00
Broadcasts Royal Opera House: The Queen of Spades Live Broadcast image
Royal Opera House: The Queen of Spades Live Broadcast Tue 22 Jan
Broadcasts NT Live: Antony and Cleopatra Encore Broadcast image
NT Live: Antony and Cleopatra Encore Broadcast [12A] Thu 24 Jan
Cinema Berwick Film Society: The Square image
Berwick Film Society: The Square [15] Tue 29 Jan 19:30
Broadcasts Royal Opera House: La traviata Live Broadcast image
Royal Opera House: La traviata Live Broadcast Wed 30 Jan
Broadcasts NT Live: I'm Not Running Live Broadcast image
NT Live: I'm Not Running Live Broadcast [12A] Thu 31 Jan
Cinema Dementia Friendly Screening: Lassie Come Home image
Dementia Friendly Screening: Lassie Come Home [U] Wed 06 Feb 14:00
Broadcasts NT Live: The Madness of George III (Encore Broadcast) image
NT Live: The Madness of George III (Encore Broadcast) [12A] Wed 06 Feb
Cinema Berwick Film Society: Faces Places image
Berwick Film Society: Faces Places [12A] Tue 19 Feb 19:30
Broadcasts Royal Ballet: Don Quixote Encore Broadcast image
Royal Ballet: Don Quixote Encore Broadcast Wed 20 Feb
Cinema Berwick Film Society: In the Fade image
Berwick Film Society: In the Fade [18] Tue 12 Mar 19:30
Cinema Dementia Friendly Screening: Seven Brides for Seven Brothers image
Dementia Friendly Screening: Seven Brides for Seven Brothers [U] Wed 13 Mar 14:00
Cinema Berwick Film Society: The Rider image
Berwick Film Society: The Rider [TBC] Tue 26 Mar 19:30
Broadcasts Royal Opera House: La forza del destino Live Broadcast image
Royal Opera House: La forza del destino Live Broadcast Tue 02 Apr
Cinema Berwick Film Society: The Wife image
Berwick Film Society: The Wife [TBC] Tue 16 Apr 19:30
Cinema Dementia Friendly Screening: High Society image
Dementia Friendly Screening: High Society [U] Wed 17 Apr 14:00
Cinema Berwick Film Society: The Eagle Huntress image
Berwick Film Society: The Eagle Huntress [U] Tue 21 May 19:30
Broadcasts Royal Ballet: Romeo & Juliet Encore Broadcast image
Royal Ballet: Romeo & Juliet Encore Broadcast Tue 18 Jun

Visit http://www.bbfc.co.uk

The Maltings Theatre & Cinema is operated by The Maltings (Berwick) Trust Registered Charity No: 701194