All Events

View our
brochure online go

Event Diaries
For You To Print

Opening Hours

Box Office Mon | 10am - 5.30pm

Tue-Sat | 10am - 7.30pm
(or until start of the last event)

Sun | Opens one hour before start of first event, closes after start of last event

Cinema Joker  image
Joker [15] Thu 27 Feb 19:30
Cinema 1917 image
1917 [15] Selected dates from Fri 21 Feb to Sat 29 Feb 19:30
Broadcasts Riverdance 25th Anniversary Show (Encore Broadcast) image
Riverdance 25th Anniversary Show (Encore Broadcast) [TBC] Selected dates from Tue 03 Mar to Sun 08 Mar
Cinema The Personal History of David Copperfield image
The Personal History of David Copperfield [PG] Selected dates from Wed 04 Mar to Sat 07 Mar 19:30
Broadcasts NT Live: Cyrano De Bergerac (Encore Broadcast) image
NT Live: Cyrano De Bergerac (Encore Broadcast) [TBC] Thu 05 Mar
Theatre The Tiger Who Came To Tea image
The Tiger Who Came To Tea Selected dates from Tue 10 Mar to Wed 11 Mar
Music Michael English in Concert image
Michael English in Concert Thu 12 Mar
Cinema Jojo Rabbit image
Jojo Rabbit [12A] Fri 13 Mar 19:30
Comedy Damp Knight Comedy: Giraffic Park image
Damp Knight Comedy: Giraffic Park Selected dates from Fri 13 Mar to Sat 14 Mar
Cinema The Gentlemen image
The Gentlemen [18] Sat 14 Mar 19:30
Cinema Berwick Film Society: 3 Faces image
Berwick Film Society: 3 Faces [15] Tue 17 Mar 19:30
Cinema Dementia Friendly Screening: The King and I image
Dementia Friendly Screening: The King and I [U] Wed 18 Mar 14:00
Music Aly Bain and Phil Cunningham 2020 image
Aly Bain and Phil Cunningham 2020 Wed 18 Mar
Cinema Harley Quinn: Birds of Prey image
Harley Quinn: Birds of Prey [15] Thu 19 Mar 19:30
Cinema Military Wives image
Military Wives [12A] Selected dates from Fri 20 Mar to Thu 26 Mar 19:30
Broadcasts The Royal Opera: Beethoven FIDELIO (NEW PRODUCTION) (ENCORE) image
The Royal Opera: Beethoven FIDELIO (NEW PRODUCTION) (ENCORE) [12A] Tue 24 Mar
Cinema SCHOOLS ONLY SCREENING: Amber & Me image
SCHOOLS ONLY SCREENING: Amber & Me Wed 25 Mar 10:00
Cinema Amber and Me image
Amber and Me Wed 25 Mar 19:00
Cinema Baby Friendly Screening: Military Wives image
Baby Friendly Screening: Military Wives [12A] Thu 26 Mar 10:30
Cinema Emma image
Emma [U] Fri 27 Mar 19:30
Music Re-Take That: Take That Greatest Hits: The Sing-a-Long image
Re-Take That: Take That Greatest Hits: The Sing-a-Long Sat 28 Mar
Cinema Berwick Film Society: Ash is Purest White image
Berwick Film Society: Ash is Purest White [15] Tue 31 Mar 19:30
Music The Maltings 30th Birthday Extravaganza image
The Maltings 30th Birthday Extravaganza Selected dates from Fri 03 Apr to Sat 04 Apr
Broadcasts The Royal Ballet: Scarlett after Petipa and Ivanov SWAN LAKE  image
The Royal Ballet: Scarlett after Petipa and Ivanov SWAN LAKE [12A] Tue 07 Apr
Broadcasts Michael Ball & Alfie Boe: Back Together in Cinemas image
Michael Ball & Alfie Boe: Back Together in Cinemas [12A] Selected dates from Thu 09 Apr to Sat 18 Apr
Cinema Dementia Friendly Screening: Oklahoma! image
Dementia Friendly Screening: Oklahoma! [U] Wed 22 Apr 14:00
Theatre Berwick Operatic Society: Sister Act image
Berwick Operatic Society: Sister Act [PG] Selected dates from Wed 22 Apr to Sat 25 Apr
Music Pupils of The Yehudi Menuhin School 2020 image
Pupils of The Yehudi Menuhin School 2020 Tue 28 Apr
Cinema Berwick Film Society: Happy as Lazarro image
Berwick Film Society: Happy as Lazarro [12A] Tue 28 Apr 19:30
Music Inspired! The Creative School for Young Musicians Album Launch 2020 image
Inspired! The Creative School for Young Musicians Album Launch 2020 Thu 30 Apr
Theatre Like Animals image
Like Animals Fri 01 May
Dance On Red Kites by Eliot Smith Dance image
On Red Kites by Eliot Smith Dance Fri 08 May
Dance Northern Ballet: Little Red Riding Hood image
Northern Ballet: Little Red Riding Hood Sat 09 May
Music Albert Lee & Band image
Albert Lee & Band Wed 13 May
Music Tommy Smith Youth Jazz Orchestra image
Tommy Smith Youth Jazz Orchestra Fri 15 May
Cinema Berwick Film Society: C'est la vie image
Berwick Film Society: C'est la vie [15] Tue 19 May 19:30
Broadcasts NT Live: The Welkin (Live Broadcast) image
NT Live: The Welkin (Live Broadcast) [15] Thu 21 May
Music U2 2 image
U2 2 Fri 22 May
Theatre (We Are) Such Stuff: Good Day Sunshine image
(We Are) Such Stuff: Good Day Sunshine Selected dates from Thu 28 May to Fri 29 May
Broadcasts The Royal Ballet: Mcgregor/Adès THE DANTE PROJECT (WORLD PREMIERE) (LIVE) image
The Royal Ballet: Mcgregor/Adès THE DANTE PROJECT (WORLD PREMIERE) (LIVE) [12A] Thu 28 May
Music Bye Bye Baby - Tribute to The Jersey Boys - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons  image
Bye Bye Baby - Tribute to The Jersey Boys - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons Sat 30 May
Music The Summer Country Show image
The Summer Country Show Fri 05 Jun
Broadcasts RSC: The Winter's Tale (Live Broadcast) image
RSC: The Winter's Tale (Live Broadcast) [12A] Wed 10 Jun
Dance Surface Area Dance: Behind the Face of a Rock, Throwing Stones image
Surface Area Dance: Behind the Face of a Rock, Throwing Stones Sat 13 Jun
Events and Talks The Lady Boys of Bangkok: Flight of Fantasy image
The Lady Boys of Bangkok: Flight of Fantasy Thu 02 Jul
Music Reg Vardy Band image
Reg Vardy Band Sat 04 Jul
Theatre Tideline Runners: Why Henry is SO Weird! image
Tideline Runners: Why Henry is SO Weird! Selected dates from Fri 10 Jul to Sat 11 Jul
Theatre Holy Trinity First School Summer Show 2020 image
Holy Trinity First School Summer Show 2020 Selected dates from Tue 14 Jul to Wed 15 Jul
Broadcasts André Rieu Maastricht 2020: Happy Together image
André Rieu Maastricht 2020: Happy Together Selected dates from Sat 01 Aug to Wed 05 Aug
Broadcasts NT Live: Jack Absolute Flies Again (Encore Broadcast) image
NT Live: Jack Absolute Flies Again (Encore Broadcast) Thu 06 Aug
Broadcasts RSC: The Comedy of Errors (Encore Broadcast) image
RSC: The Comedy of Errors (Encore Broadcast) [12A] Thu 13 Aug
Music Pop Divas Live!  image
Pop Divas Live! Fri 14 Aug
Events and Talks Berwick Operatic Society and The Maltings present: An exhibition to celebrate 100 years of Berwick Opera image
Berwick Operatic Society and The Maltings present: An exhibition to celebrate 100 years of Berwick Opera Selected dates from Sat 22 Aug to Sun 23 Aug
Music George & Elton: Faith and Love image
George & Elton: Faith and Love Fri 28 Aug
Music Osiligi Maasai Warriors image
Osiligi Maasai Warriors Sat 05 Sep
Comedy Damp Knight Comedy: Grand Theft Otter image
Damp Knight Comedy: Grand Theft Otter Selected dates from Fri 18 Sep to Sat 19 Sep
Broadcasts RSC: Pericles (Live Broadcast) image
RSC: Pericles (Live Broadcast) [12A] Wed 23 Sep
Music The Stars of Irish Country Show image
The Stars of Irish Country Show Thu 01 Oct
Dance Russian National Ballet: Swan Lake image
Russian National Ballet: Swan Lake Fri 02 Oct
Music John Pope Quintet image
John Pope Quintet Sat 03 Oct
Events and Talks Aspects of the Tweed: A Conversation image
Aspects of the Tweed: A Conversation Mon 12 Oct
Theatre The Maltings and Berwick Literary Festival present: Dyad Productions: Female Gothic image
The Maltings and Berwick Literary Festival present: Dyad Productions: Female Gothic Fri 16 Oct
Theatre Lost, Found and Told: New Tales of Northumberland image
Lost, Found and Told: New Tales of Northumberland Sat 24 Oct
Music 80s Mania image
80s Mania Fri 30 Oct
Theatre Berwick Broadcasting Corporation image
Berwick Broadcasting Corporation Sat 31 Oct
Maltings' Pantomime Snow White - The Maltings Pantomime 2020 image
Snow White - The Maltings Pantomime 2020 Selected dates from Sat 12 Dec to Wed 30 Dec
The Maltings is operated by The Maltings (Berwick) Trust Registered Charity No: 701194